Saudi Arabia the place to get Vans

Posted on December 19, 2009

2


Vans Haul

So last time I was over here in December 2008 I stumbled across the gold mine of cheap Vans. Well I got back to Saudi last Friday and on Monday I headed down to the market to get some shoes. I didn’t really know what to expect to pay for a pair of shoes, so I was only thinking about getting about 1 or 2 pairs. When I got there and found out that the slip ons and eras were only ~$21 AUD each and the TNT4s and Half-cabs were only about 50-60 each I had to jump on them.

Vans Era

So as you can see I’m a bit of a shoe fanatic, I have a fair few shoes back home and got these Eras to add to the collection since I don’t own a two tone pair of Eras. They’re one of the best going out shoes.

Vans Slip ons

When I saw that they had slip ons I had to get a pair since they’re easy to put on and I don’t own a pair at the moment haha.

Vans Half Cabs

I’ve heard from many people that Vans Half Cabs are the best skating shoe so when I saw them in the store I thought that I’d get a pair. These will probably last me quite a while considering that I still have to finish destroying the Deklines that I got for Skate Convoy Clip that I did for Tackyworld.com.au in the middle of the year. I’m looking forward to skating these shoes because they are so comfortable.

Vans TNT4s

Finally I got a pair of the TNT4s mainly because I didn’t want to have to buy a pair of shoes in Australia for a while and I know that Vans will last me a long time plus they are comfy to wear.

That was my haul for my time over in Saudi. This is one of the best places to get Vans in my opinion because where else in could you get 4 pairs of Vans for under $300. There are probably places where you can get them for the same price, but I come to Saudi every year.

Posted in: Trips, Updates