Sydney Trip: Day 2

Posted on December 3, 2009

0


Bondi Beach

Day two started off like any other day with the consumption of breakfast, but it was not so much an ordinary breakfast for Kenny who downed a Chilli Dog at 9.30 in the morning. I had to pass on this, I really didnt’ think that I could have stomached chilli that early it the morning haha.


Bondi Bowl

After taking a pass on the chilli dog breakfast we headed down to Bondi Skatepark so that I could try and get some skating in during the trip. The street course was kind of hard to skate, so I didnt’ end up skating it much, but the real reason that I wanted to go to Bondi was to skate the bowl.

Kenny at the bowl

The bowl was absolutely huge, I was affraid of slipping out due to my loose trucks and the painted floor. It was scary to skate at first, but after getting used to it, it was heaps of fun. Kenny got some photos which I have to get off him, so I’ll post them up when I do.

Chatswood Skatepark

We headed down to Chatswood to get some Mix Katsudon, which was so good, I’m definitely going to head back there when I’m in Sydney again. Whilst still recovering from the epic lunch Kenny and some of his mates headed down to Chatswood Skatepark to have a bit of a roll.

Skatepark Chillin

It wasnt the greatest skatepark in the world and was pretty bumpy, still had a bit of fun till I did my knee. So that was pretty much the end of the day in terms of skating.

Monorail view

The rest of our evening was spent sight seeing making use of the monorail. Got some pretty good photos, as well as some footage, which I have yet to upload. I’ll get around to uploading the footage soon and will edit a clip.

P1000369
Around China Town
Lychee Milk Tea + Pearls

Picked up some tasty refreshments. Nothing like Lychee Milk tea with Pearls.

Kenji's Cameras

Kenny is all camera’d up, I was thinking about getting a DSLR at one stage, but settled on the Lumix LX3 and I’ve been really happy with it.

Darling Harbor
Essential driving device

Could not have gotten around Sydney without this little baby. This will be one of the first things that I buy when I get my car.

The day ended off with a beer, 2 movies and some breadtop. Not a bad way to end my second day in Sydney.

Tagged:
Posted in: Trips