China is cold

Posted on December 6, 2008

0


It’s been a hell of a long time since I’ve updated my blog with anything new. So since I have a Internet connection I thought that I might get back up to speed. I’ve been in China for the last week or so hence the reason that I haven’t been able to update so often. It’s been cold over here, getting as low as -7 so far. There are so many skatespots around here its unbelievable and the awesome thing is that you don’t get kicked out from spots over here. Security guards and cops just watch you skate, one of the reasons that I’m happy that skateboarding isn’t blown out over here. I’ll be posting some of the spots around China, as I find them, and where they are located and stuff.

I skated with some of the locals whilst I was in Beijing. The skaters here a good and there really chilled to skate with. The only thing is the language barrier which kind of sucks. Next time I come here, I’ll have to brush up on my Chinese before hand hahaha. I’m heading to Shanghai later on today, I’m excited ^^. I’m looking forward to skating the SMP park. Hopefully I get the chance to. That’s it for now, I’ll post some pictures up when I have some time. Till then happy skating.

