Stress of Holidays ?!

Posted on July 9, 2008

0


These holidays have been flat out so far. So many things to do, with so little time with Uni creeping around the corner. My dad came down from Saudi, so I spent the majority of last week hanging out with him, trying to spend as much time with him as possible. On Saturday and Sunday I did a skateboard coaching course with Tom, Joey, Kial, Murph, Nick and some others which was good fun. Went filming afterward on Sunday to get some more footage for the video.

My dad left on Tuesday morning at 7, so I had to be up at 4.30 to go to the airport. After we sent him off I went directly to work. Work was such a drainer, mainly because there wasn’t much to do and the lack of sleep that I had. Today I just caught up with the Uni guys and played some soccer which was good fun, but I’m going to be sore in the morning hahaha.

I have work tomorrow down at Knox, but I think its going to be canceled because its going to be crappy weather tomorrow with heavy rain, strong winds, and lightning. It sucks, but what can you do. That’s all for now, I hope you enjoy the clip with footage from the weekend that past and some older footage sitting on my external hard drive.

Edit: I just had to make some more edits to the video so it’ll be on private till I re-upload the file. Sorry for the wait.

Edit 2: Finished uploading the edited clip.

Posted in: Uncategorized